I still don’t care…

The only picture I could find, honest!

OK, the News of the World is gone. But, I have to say, I’m much less interested in that than I am that the BSkyB merger hasn’t been flat called off, but merely postponed. Not least because it may mean we have to tolerate more of The Sun; the King is dead, long live the King.

I’ll be frank – I think Rupert Murdoch is a monster, and my main worry is ANYTHING that accrues him more power. The fact that Hunt is just pushing it back makes me think he’s waiting for this “News” thing to blow over, then push it through. The current government has a nasty habit of trying that.

Posted on July 7, 2011, in Normal Type and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

