I have found the world’s sexiest non-sex based book

Today I was in Waterstone’s, minding my own business when BAM!

I saw Richard Dawkins’ new book, The Magic of Reality. And discovered that it had art by Dave McKean. You may know as the guy who does the art for Sandman.* I had a brief flick through, and fell a litle bit in love.

When I read Dawkins’ previous book, “The Greatest Show On Earth” I found the pictures to be among the most moving and disturbing I’d seen. They were just photos; these are full artworks drawn by a nutter with serious style.

I don’t care if you don’t know who Dawkins and McKean are, that is one sexy looking book.

P.S. Soon, I will also have to buy Terry Pratchett, and I think I may die a little inside. My wallet certainly will…

* I would, because I spent the better part of the beginning of this year educating myself and reading all of Sandman, and never have I found hunting books more rewarding. Except Scott Pilgrim, which I got mainly the same way – libraries, bitches!

Posted on October 6, 2011, in GLOOP, Normal Type and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

