Do these even count as games?

I would go with the phrase “meat grinders” sooner. Whilst browsing the tropes page for Unwinnable games, I found this: a video for an unreleased (and probably/hopefully fictional) old NES game, called “Hitler’s Revenge”.

No, not that Hitler. This is a compendium of the funniest, cheapest… I’m not even going to say it.

I just wish that something this cruel and heartless existed.

Oh wait, it does! “I Wanna Be The Guy” is hereto help! IWBTG is a legend on the internets, telling of a game so hard that the FAQ has the questions “WHAT THE FUCK IS YOUR PROBLEM?” and “APPLES DO NOT FALL UP!” A game where the difficulty is automatically set to hard, and if you set it down to medium, the easiest setting, your character gets a little pink bow in his hair.

And I’ve started downloaded it, out of curiosity.

If you like 8-bit masochism, then check it out here. Its only redeeming feature so far, beyond crossing the line twice, is great music. Stolen from other games. That I have to hear on repeat, as I redo the same level OVER and OVER.

What, you’re still here? You have more time to kill? Then go do the spellchecking on here, and try not to laugh/facepalm. Shooting fish in barrells it may be, but it’s not like I’m asking you to go through the youtube comments.

Possibly my favourite xkcd ever.

Posted on November 1, 2011, in Gaming Stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

