Science is the best apology gift…

Essays are really on at the moment. Really, really on. And as I thought, I’m not going to get time to write this week’s review in time. Hell, I haven’t even listened to it yet!

So here is my apology to you for my TARDISness:

I AM TRULY, AND DEEPLY SORRY.

I HOPE I NEVER HAVE TO DO THIS AGAIN.

By “this”, I mean bribe you with great science-y stuff that I’ve found online, via the new Cheezburger site “Dropping the Science”, and through my extensive studies into procrastination.* I hope you like as much as I did.

* First of all, I bring you this wonderful invention – The panorama camera. Just when I thought camera tech couldn’t get any more technologically impressive, you throw this one in the air, it waits until the peak of the parabola of your throw, and it takes a spherical photo of everything around it.

 

* Next, Dava Newman has designed a better spacesuit. It looks badass, and I want one. I have no idea if it will work in space, but it just looks like Commander Shepard’s armor, and that’s enough for me.

And it also functions as a hazmat suit. Take that, impracticality!

 

* Finally, this one just made me chuckle.

Fight the power!

Anyway, I’ll get back to you guys when I can, and I’m sorry about the delay. You may have to wait for my review of Bellowhead’s new album for two days! (I hope not; I’m seeing them on Saturday night, and want to get to grips with their new album first!)

As an interesting side-note, it’s amazing how many semi-professional sites use WordPress…

* No I can’t procrastinate by writing music reviews. What kind of person do you think I am? SHUSH!

Posted on November 16, 2011, in GLOOP, Normal Type, The Hang of Music and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

