Not Objectionable At All

Have any of you ever felt the urge to just yell “Objection!” at inanimate objects, but haven’t found a justifiable excuse to do so?

Pity.

Have any of you ever felt the urge to just yell “Objection!” at inanimate objects, and have subsequently found a perfectly justifiable excuse for doing so?

I see you’ve played Phoenix Wright then.

Behold the Power of Attorney!

That’s been my weekend (… and part of my week) in a nutshell. I couldn’t explain to you what makes this game so awesome. It shouldn’t be so awesome: you solve crimes using evidence, THE LAW and pointing! That shouldn’t work as a game basis, and yet it does!!! In fact, laws and pointing are pretty much the antithesis of gaming.

Anyway, I can’t fully explain why it’s awesome, but I can give a partial answer: it has great music. As in great music; music that overrides how dry the situation really is, turning legal peculiarities into the equivalent of fighting giant sea-monsters with light-sabres.

I mention this because I have found the songs on youtube IN JAZZ FORM.

I know that these will please some of you, along with the art on the videos themselves. Enjoy!

Similarly, there is a film in the works, and if it ever shows in the UK, I will hike to London to see it!

Interestingly, I think this film i’s the only case of reverse whitewashing I’ve ever seen, as the games are meant to be set in the U.S. Take that, Hollywood!

Posted on December 9, 2011, in Gaming Stuff, Music and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Ahem! You mean *I* found those jazz versions on youtube for you…

  2. How about a punch in the face? *adds ‘punch in the face’ to the court record*

Leave a Reply

