Now being referred to as “SC” by the cool kids…

Quick update for those of you who read this and as such know about Sad Claude. I got a comment a few days ago, found waaaaay at the bottom of that page, from someone calling themselves Claudette – I wonder if they know the band – saying that

“Sad Claude are playing Beg, Borrow, Steal on Carver Street Sheffield. Monday 23rd April”

This looks to be interesting, so if anyone is in the mood for live music in Sheffield on that night, then there is the place to be, apparently. For my part, I’m going to be doing my best to attend, despite birthday parties and battling off hell-beasts from the pit. Hell-beasts have such fun parties, too…

Here is their EP again.

Posted on April 21, 2012, in Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hey dude. I’m in the band… and I have no idea who ‘Claudette’ is. I have to assume she (or even he?) does know us, but I don’t know who it’d be!

    Anyway, as a little update – the gig you mention got cancelled, but we’ve got several at the end of the month, with two in Sheffield. Here’s a full list:

    21st May, Beg, Borrow, Steal, Sheffield
    23rd May, Dry Live, Manchester
    26th May, Summer Fair, Kegworth, Leicestershire
    27th May, Redhouse, Sheffield

    If you get chance, drop in and say hi. I’m the ginger one.

    Ta!

  2. Hey Ian!

    Yeah, found out the hard way about April 23rd being canceled. ‘Twas a right pisser, but what can you do?

    As it is, though, it looks like you’ve got a lot of plans for the end of the month, so I’ll do my best to attend some of it. Redhouse looks particularly tempting!

Leave a Reply

