New albums, popping up everywhere

Wow, I wake up less than an hour and a half ago, and already I’ve found out by two new albums by two artists that I love. Must be the time of year or something…

Anyway, my main purpose on this blog usually revolving around “holy crap, awesome music!”, I thought I’d tell you guys that both Dan Le Sac and Bloc Party have new albums out this year.

As I probably mentioned in this review, at various points: I totally fanboy both Dan Le Sac Vs Scroobius Pip and Bloc Party to a ridiculously high degree. So to find out about them both in one day? It’s just bizarrely co-incidental, and I don’t want to think of the potential consequences. So I’ll just tell you about the albums instead.

* Dan has “Spaces Between The Words” coming out on July 9th. Fitting title, considering how it was his work that made the spaces between words awesome on his previous releases with Pip. But you knew that already, right?

And if you need a reason to be ecstatic, it’s right here on the site [emphasis quite clearly mine]:

“Featuring collaborations between Myself, Merz, Emmy the Great, B Dolan, Pete Hefferan, Sarah Williams White, Joshua Idehen, and Fraser Rowan.”

Just yes. Here is what I can only assume is single #1, “Play Along”.

* And Bloc Party have officially reformed! I don’t really feel the need to comment on this much, as there’s nothing I can add, really, except that album trailers are a novel concept, and that this one here sounds good. Very good.

I know where my money’s going this summer.

Posted on June 1, 2012, in Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

