Humble Bundle number whatever: just give me Amnesia!

Wait, I’ve forgotten what I was saying…

Oh yeah, the new Humble Indie Bundle. It’s EPIC!

If I need to tell you why getting “Psychonauts”, “Amnesia: The Dark Descent”, “Bastion” and “Limbo” for under a tenner, along with their respective soundtracks, is a GOOD thing, you’ve clearly been living under a rock for the last few years. It feels to me like these games have been unavoidable in terms of hype, critical praise and memedom.

If you want to know what indie gaming sounded like last year, it had a DEEP GRAVELLY VOICE and played the banjo.

Oh, and then there’s “Super Brothers: Sword and Sorcery EP”. Without being patronising, I like that there’s something new, potentially surprising and possibly terrible on there. The reason why I get the bundles is usually “1 game I want + a bunch of others I’ve never heard of”. This time it’s the other way around.

Watch the video.

This new humble indie bundle reads less like a genuine offer, and more like a “best of the last few years of gaming”. In many ways it seems too good to be true. So on the grounds that things that are too good to be true AREN’T, here’s hoping that at least one of them was over-hyped and sucks, and thus balance is restored.

I’m not holding my breath, though.

Posted on June 6, 2012, in Gaming Stuff and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

