Trolling Women from the Inside Out

Don’t know if this is legit, but it’s hilarious anyway. I don’t really want to be giving more publicity to an idiot/parody, but this just gave me some genuine laughs. And even if the author is an idiot, that doesn’t stop them from being witty.

This is “Checkmate, Pro Choicers” [not linking; find it yourselves!], an awful tumblr run by an awful person with awful ideas. They’ve taken the traditional “ask” format, and used it as a forum for their own stupidity.

That said, some of her responses are just damn funny! And not even in the “oh god, she actually believes that!” sense, but in the sense that sometimes I was actually laughing with her.

Some examples:

Very black comedy!

TOLD!

This is less funny, and more telling that she’s still SMARTER THAN THE AVERAGE (fundamentalist) BEAR!

Other times, she’s less the comedian, and more the punchline.

Flawless logic!

Cause that’s the same thing!

Critical research failure! Let me google that for you…

And sometimes I’m not even laughing at all. More like staring blankly at the wall in frustration…

My “self-loathing” bells are ringing.

What a typical response.

Honestly, now I feel bad for finding the first few funny. How are people that stupid?!!

I am also strangely reminded of Edward Current at this point.

Posted on July 18, 2012, in Atheism & Skepticism, Feminism, Right Wing Nutters in America and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Must be a troll/parody. Who hasn’t heard of Stephen Colbert??

  2. I actually think that her answer that ‘Women are the weaker sex and are more susceptible to influence by Satan because of Eve’s sin. We as women are to accept our role of submission and pain of womanhood.’ is pretty funny, and the answer ‘I cannot will my body to stop menstruating because menstruation is a natural process ordained by God as punishment for original sin.’ actually made me LOL. I snorted tea over my laptop – maybe that’s god’s way of punishing me too tho…shit 😦

    • When going through I had to cut down on the number of images I used, partly because so many of them are intentionally/unintentionally hilarious, but also because the ones that were horrible were making the funny ones seem less funny, and more sinister.

      Also: what a waste of perfectly good tea! What kind of “benevolent” deity could bring themselves to waste even a mouthful of a hot cuppa?

      Checkmate, theists!

  3. oh and I meant the link to the page where you appear with your checkmate theists point! sorry for the confusion – I gabble when excited!

  4. No worries. I have the link to the comment (https://hatfulofnapalm.wordpress.com/2012/07/18/trolling-women-from-the-inside-out/#comment-730) and the tumblr account is here (http://checkmateprochoicers.tumblr.com/). I hope that fulfills your mad scheme 🙂

Leave a Reply

