NaNoUpdate!

Well, I’m free to write a post today, as I am already over today’s target. Yay!

That in itself should tell you exactly how well I feel I’m doing, but just to make it clear; I’ve managed to make targets every day except for yesterday, which I made up the difference for today. Awesome.

I won’t bother boring you with anything about the book itself, but the writing process has been just amazing. The people on the same journey as me have been awesome and fun and motivating, and the system for NaNoWriMo is, I think, damn near perfect. The right level of terror and encouragement.

In short, if any of you have a novel you want to write, but can’t motivate yourself, think about doing NaNoWriMo next year. And throw yourself into the social side!

Anyway, enough soapboxing, I need to get back to writing, so I can be WAY AHEAD as soon as possible!

Instead, I’ll just treat you to one of the videos we watched today, and used as Pippa’s leaving theme!

Posted on November 15, 2012, in Normal Type and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. YAY! NaNo has always been hit-or-miss with me, but I’m glad it’s working so well for you! Can’t wait to hear what it’s about (or read it someday!)

  2. I have a theme tune! *kermit flail*

Leave a Reply

