Three bits of book news

Gonna launch straight into this one:

* Cold Days, The Dresden Files #14, is out today!

I love the Dresden Files so very much, and I tell you now, being in town today is going to seriously harm my chances of EVER being able to resist buying this book. It’s been 11 months since my last Harry Dresden fix, and I’m not sure what to do with myself!

I think I might prefer this alternative cover, though.

* Secondly, I finished “Leviathan Wakes” last night, after really enjoying it. OK, it was a bit odd in parts, but I’m looking forward to book two, which is out now, and book three is out soon too.

Now, after my post the other day, I simply have to pick a new book to read from my pile. AND FAST!

* And finally, I won NaNo. WOOP! I have officially written 50,000 words of a novel. True, I haven’t validated it yet, so the Office of Letters and Light doesn’t necessarily agree with me – but I refuse to do that until I’ve hit 56,000. (Or 60,000, depending on how you look at it.)

So, today seems to me like a victory for books, unless you’re from the future and my novel is the harbinger of doom to the art of novel writing.* Let’s hope not.

***

More Dresden art!

Crossovers with supernatural? Yes!

* If you are from the future, get off the internet, and stop procrastinating!

Posted on November 27, 2012, in Normal Type and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Yayyy, congrats!! *glomps* Keep going, keep going!

Leave a Reply

