Maybe I should start watching this show…

Scratch that; definitely. I got linked to this because Little Red Reviewer is away, and I love Patrick Rothfuss. It’s an interview with him by what looks like a really cool little online interview program called “Sword & Laser”. Presumably it focuses on “Sci-Fi & Fantasy”.*

You may have heard me mention a while back that I finished reading “The Wise Man’s Fear” by Rothfuss. I can’t really recommend enough that you read the first book, “The Name of The Wind”, and move on up.

Anyway, I have decided, thanks to this interview, that Patrick Rothfuss is my new writing idol. His answers are exactly the answers I want to give, if I were an eloquent, smart, writerly… person- thingy.

Watch it! The next episode is Jim Butcher! Even better!

Also, he just snuck in that he does NaNoWriMo. YES! AND that he found it difficult. DOUBLE YES!!

And he just described something as “Full of Win”. Just yes.

* I recently got informed that all true fans of Sci-Fi call it SF. I have no idea how to respond to that, other than by saying that when I write it, I will call it what I like.

Posted on December 7, 2012, in Normal Type and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

